The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won’t see coming

The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won’t see coming

$3.99

Description

Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)

‘This one blew me away! I was hooked from start to finish. Felt like I was right there with the characters going through what they were. This is my first from this author but definitely not my last.’ – Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Schoolgirl missing", the ticker reads, and the camera cuts to a girl’s face. Blonde hair waterfalling over her shoulders, serious eyes, lips a little parted like she’s about to speak. That’s when I realize I’ve been holding my breath, because the gasp when I inhale almost chokes me.

Sadie Kelly has lost her job. Until last month, she was a teacher at Horton College – the same high school she went to ten years ago along with her best friend, Fiona. But Fiona died in an accident on their graduation night, in circumstances Sadie’s spent the last ten years trying to forget, and since then nothing’s been the same.

Now she’s been fired, Sadie’s back in her home town, living with Fiona’s mother Jan. Jan has watched over Sadie since she was a little girl, and she’s the one person Sadie would do anything to protect. But when Sadie hears that Horton star student Devon Hundley has gone missing, everything changes. Devon is the daughter of Philip Hundley – wealthy school donor, local doctor, and a man Sadie knows all too well. And Sadie can’t help remembering the last time she saw Devon – and heard her whisper something Sadie’s been trying ever since to forget…

A 2020 top new release, The Silent Daughter is domestic suspense at its best: a twisty page-turner about family secrets and dangerous lies for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Liane Moriarty, and Adele Parks.

SEE WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BRAND NEW RELEASE THE SILENT DAUGHTER:

“This is Claire Amarti’s debut, and she aced it in my opinion. I read this novel in less than 24 hours and if it wasn’t for being a mom and wife I probably would have finished it in one sitting. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads review

“This story catches your attention from the beginning and holds it all the way through to the last page. It is a story in a story. I can not wait to read more from this author. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads review

“An incredible and mysterious drama that kept me on my toes the whole time. The storyline was exceptional and the characters engaging and believable. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Netgalley review

“This is an excellent first novel. The story is a suspense with many twists and turns. I didn’t have any idea how the story would end. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads review

“The Silent Daughter had me turning pages wanting to know how this all was going to end. I felt it all came together with no loose ends and was glad that the ending wasn’t rushed. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads review

“This is definitely one of those books that will have you saying just 1 more chapter and before you know you finished the book! I really enjoyed all aspects of it.”- Netgalley reviewer

“The author did a fantastic job… I also think the setting for the book is perfect! A very creepy all girls private school with shadows and secrets everywhere.” – Netgalley reviewer

This is the perfect book to binge while at home.” – Netgalley reviewer

[ad_2]

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Silent Daughter: A gripping pageturner of family secrets, with a twist you won’t see coming”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *